pub

Dmitry Pitenin

pitenin.com

dmitry@pitenin.com

phone: +7-926-321-64-22

 

Photos of me

Portfolio

 

Photographer, leading author’s column on landscape photography in the magazine “Russian Photo”. Member of “International Federation of Artists”,”Russian Photo Union”, “Russian Union of wildlife Photographers” and the “Russian Geographical Society”. Finalist and participant of all-Russian and international competitions and exhibitions, including: “National Geographic. Wildlife of Russia”, “Russian Geographical Society. The most beautiful country”, “Sony World Photography Awards”, “Golden Turtle”, “Primeval Russia”, “Metalscape International Exhibition”, one of the organizers of “Soul of Russia” photo project, organizer of the wildlife photo forum “Nature Photo Talks”.

 

Born in Moscow. In school years I studied in a literary gymnasium class, then studied for a geologist with classical and heroic specialization – “search and shoot.” Pathfinders, tundra, boreal forest, months-long expeditions and other pieces of romance. Like in the books written by Oleg Kuvaev. During the education years the romantic flair of the profession exhaled, but the love for nature and its various conditions remained. I wanted to share these conditions, unusual for a city dweller.

In my childhood I didn’t have regular “Smena” magazine and hours spent in the bathroom with a red lantern and a smell of photo reagents. I had some kind of film glovebox camera for family pictures, and no more. The world began to turn slowly after buying a digital camera. I’ve never liked to do things with empty head, so I began to delve into – and now I’m involved. First I was interested in all genres and wanted to try everything, there are so much interesting in the photo world. Over the years, all this fell away and I felt my internal strings vibrated with a gentle timbre and crawling sensation while I shoot nature. If I look back, it’s clear everything led to my landscape shooting – my education, my character and the craving for some new places and such “quiet adventures.” I’m not a city type at all. I’m tired of crowds and “stone jungle” surroundings. I wish I had an opportunity to look into the distance and to hear no noise of civilization. I’ve always tried to take a nature hike, join walking tours, rafting and other tourist joys. And since the interest in shooting appeared, the camera became a silent co-traveler first, and then a leading companion. Recently, I choose places of travel, guided by the desire to shoot something. It can be different sides, not only glaring and beautiful views, but also some cozy spots and interesting details. Sometimes I shoot the city landscape as well and I try to find places with no evidence of time, without wires, cars and advertising noticed. I also like landscape abstraction.

Travelling and photography are integrals for me. Although trips are often difficult, as weather conditions are far from comfortable, and sleeps are short, I take them as a holiday. On trips I try to enter into the spirit of a place and to soak up all the nature features of the region. And when I see the sunrise and admire the nature in the most fragile and touching moment, I can’t stop loving the place. I always want to go back, as I haven’t watched some details, I haven’t finished something and I haven’t succeeded to bring some of my shooting ideas to life. But I’m attracted to the northern areas mainly. It’s even hard to say if I prefer to return to my favorite place or to visit a new one. I try to balance, part of the trip I study new places and the other time I catch interesting nature conditions in the old and loved ones, when the new sides come to light.

A photography for me is an opportunity. The opportunity to take a break from everyday life, the opportunity to enjoy and worry, the opportunity to see and feel from a slightly different angle. It is difficult to draw a general line under my photos, the subjects are diverse. But if you try to summarize anyway – they are about the beauty in ordinary things. About many things, often go unnoticed and seem insignificant in bustle and ‘foam’ of the days. They are about the fragility and majesty of nature. I try to convey simple sensations like stone roughness, sun warmth and wind freshness, and simple joys.

I love silence, calmness and partly a sense of privacy. So, apparently, I and landscape come together. I draw inspiration from gusts of wind, splashes of salty water, shuffle of leaves and scatter light. I’m excited by any nature condition and place with minimal human intervention. In the cities I’m inspired by the atmosphere of olden time, rough stone masonry and log houses, thin spires of Gothic cathedrals and stone lace.

 

Currently I use the photo equipment as follows:

Camera: Canon 5dsr

Lenses: Canon 17mm TS-E, Canon 24-70 \ 4 IS, Canon 70-200 \ 4 IS

Filters: polarizing B + W, Lee and Hitech Filter Systems (gradient and of neutral density).

Tripod: Gitzo Systematic Series 5 + head Photoclam Pro Gold V

Backpack: F-Stop Satori

 

Exhibitions, contests, publications:

2019 – Exhibition “International Art Salon in the Gostiny Dvor”

2019 – Exhibition “Glitches and defects”

2019 – Exhibition “Indigo ART. XXI century”

2019 – Auction house “Litfund”. ArtLitFund. Modern Art (164)

2019 – Auction house “Litfund”. ArtLitFund. Modern and Future Art, XXI-XXII centuries (159)

2019 – Forum “Nature Photo Talks”

2019 – Exhibition “ANTIBIENNALE IV”

2019 — Expert Commission of the RGO “The Most Beautiful Country”

2019 — Magazine “LEMAG” (Long Exposure Photography Magazine)

 

2018 — Meet the artist event in “Golden Turtle”

2018 — Solo exhibition “FRAGILE”

2018 — Festival “Kuusamo Nature Photo Festival”

2018 — Magazine “Magazine 43”

2018 — Festival “Grand Italia Fest”

2018 — Exhibition “The Great Journey of Domodedovo. Unexplored»

2018 — The jury of “Wiki loves Earth”

2018 — Exhibition “Young photographers of Russia”

2018 — Festival “Elements of science”

2018 — Festival “Primordial Russia”

 

2017 — Market “PhotoDecorMarket (autumn)” in the design-center “ARTPLAY”

2017 — Exhibition “Silver necklace of Russia” in the garden Hermitage

2017 — Expert Commission of the RGO “The Most Beautiful Country”

2017 — Market “PhotoDecorMarket (spring)” in the design-center “Flacon”

 

2016 — Meet the artist event in “Gallery of Classic Photography”

2016 — Convention “Manual focus”

2016 — Festival “Golden Turtle”

2016 — Exhibition “The Most Beautiful Country”

2016 — Сontest Epson “Planet of Colour”

2016 — Exhibition  “16th China International Photographic Art Exhibition”

2016 — Сontest PINWIN-8 “Architectural Photography. Contrasts”

2016 — Exhibition “Soul of Russia — in Vladimir”

2016 — Exhibition “Travel around the place”

 

2015 — Exhibition “The Amazing Planet”

2015 — Magazine “Foto&Video”, №7-8

2015 — Сontest PINWIN-7 “Architecture and Nature”

2015 — Сontest “Foreigner’s View”

2015 — Exhibition “Soul of Russia”

2015 — Exhibition “Travel around the place”

2015 — Exhibition “Metalscape International Exhibition — 2015”

2015 — Exhibition “PHOTOFORUM, CONSUMER ELECTRONICS & PHOTO EXPO”

 

2014 —Сontest “Sony World Photography Awards”

2014 — Сontest Epson “Catch the Inspiration”

2014 — Сontest “IFPC 2014 Kenko Tokina”

2014 — Magazine “Foto&Video”, №7

2014 — Festival “Window on the World”

2014 — Magazine “Foto&Video”, №8

2014 — Magazine “Foto&Video”, №10

2014 — Exhibition “Travel around the place”

2014 — Exhibition “Russian Photo Week 2.0”

2014 — Market “Photo Salon. Summer 2014”

2014 — Market “Moscow Photographic Salon (autumn 2014)”

 

2013 — Сontest National Geographic “Russian Wildlife”

2013 — Сontest “World through Zenit’s Eye”

2013 — Сontest “Foreigner’s View”

2013 — Magazine “Foto&Video”, №10

2013 — Magazine “Foto&Video”, №12

 

2012 — Telecast “Worth-while Shot”

2012 — Сontest “IFPC 2012-2013 Kenko Tokina”

pub

Дмитрий Питенин

Сайт: pitenin.com

Почта: dmitry@pitenin.com

телефон: +7-926-321-64-22

 

Фотографии автора для анонса

Портфолио для анонса и публикаций

 

Фотограф, ведущий авторской колонки по пейзажной фотографии в журнале “Российское фото”. Член “Творческого Союза Художников России” (ТСХР), “Союза Фотохудожников России” (СФР), “Союза Фотографов Дикой Природы” (СФДП), “Русского Географического Общества” (РГО). Финалист и участник всероссийских и международных конкурсов и выставок, в том числе: “National Geographic. Дикая природа России”, “Русское Географическое Общество. Самая красивая страна”, “Sony World Photography Awards”, “Золотая Черепаха”, “Первозданная Россия”, “Metalscape International Exhibition”, один из организаторов фотопроекта “Душа России”, организатор форума природной фотографии “Nature Photo Talks”.

 

Родился в Москве, в школьные годы учился в литературном гимназическом классе, далее учился на геолога, специализация в классическо-героическом понимании – «поиск и съемка». Первопроходцы, тундра, тайга, многомесячные экспедиции и прочая романтика. Как в книгах Олега Куваева. Во время обучения романтический флёр профессии поистрепался, но любовь к природе и ее различным состояниям остался, захотелось делиться и показывать эти непривычные для городского жителя состояния.

У меня не было детства со «Сменой», поведенных часов в ванной с красным фонарем и запахом реактивов. Была какая-то пленочная мыльница для снимков в семейный альбом, да и все. Мир начал потихоньку поворачиваться после покупки цифровой камеры. Никогда не любил делать что-либо бездумно, стал интересоваться и вникать – и вот, втянулся. Сначала интересовали все жанры, хотелось все попробовать, ведь столько интересного в мире фотографии. Постепенно все это отпало, внутренние струны вибрировали нежным и «мурашковым» тембром именно при съемке природы. Если посмотреть в ретроспективе – все шло к моей съемке в пейзажном жанре. И обучение, и склад характера, и тяга к каким-то новым местам и таким «тихим приключениям». Я совершенно не городской человек, устаю от толпы и окружения «каменных джунглей», мне не хватает возможности взглянуть вдаль и не слышать шумовой фон цивилизации. Я всегда старался выехать на природу, участвовал в походах, сплавах и других туристических радостях. А как появился интерес к съемке – камера сначала стала молчаливым попутчиком, а потом и руководящим спутником. В последнее время я выбираю места поездок, руководствуясь желанием что-либо снять. Не обязательно кричаще-красивые виды, но и какие-то свои уютные уголки и интересные детали. Иногда снимаю и городской пейзаж, стараюсь находить места, где было бы не заметно влияние времени – проводов, машин, рекламы. Так же люблю пейзажные абстракции.

Путешествия и фотография для меня неотделимы. Хотя поездки часто тяжелые (в том смысле, что и погодные условия далеки от комфортных, и малое время на сон), я все равно воспринимаю их как отдых. В поездках я стараюсь проникнуться местом, впитать в себя все особенности природы этого края. А встречая рассветы, когда природное состояние наиболее хрупко и трогательно – невозможно не полюбить эти места. Вернуться хочется всегда – что-то не досмотрел, что-то не сделал, не получилось реализовать какие-то свои планы по съемке. Но тянет меня все же больше в северные широты. Даже сложно сказать, что предпочту – вернуться в полюбившееся место или побывать в новом. Пытаюсь совмещать – часть поездок организую, как исследование новых мест, а часть – застать интересное состояние природы в уже старых и любимых, открыть их для себя с новой стороны.

Фотография для меня – это возможность. Возможность вырваться из тенет рутины, возможность радости, возможность переживаний, возможность видеть и ощущать с немного другой стороны. Под моими фотографиями сложно подвести общую черту, сюжеты разноплановые. Если все же попытаться обобщить – то о красоте в обыденном. Том, что мы часто в суете и «пене дней» не замечаем и чему не придаем значения. О хрупкости и величественности природы. Пытаюсь передавать простые ощущения – шероховатости камней, солнечного тепла и свежести ветра. Простые радости.

Люблю тишину, спокойствие, отчасти ощущение уединенности. Так что, видимо, с пейзажем мы сошлись характерами. В своих фотографиях хочу показать интересные состояния природы, красоту в обыденном, детали и формы, которые часто остаются незамеченными. Вдохновение черпаю в порывах ветра, соленых брызгах, шуршании листьев и рассеянном свете. Любые состояния природы, любые места с минимальным вмешательством человека. В городах меня вдохновляет атмосфера старины, грубая гладка каменных стен и бревенчатые срубы, тонкие острия шпилей готических соборов и каменное кружево.

 

Сейчас для съемки использую комплект:

– Камера – Canon 5dsr

– Объективы – Canon 17mm TS-E, Canon 24-70\4 IS, Canon 70-200\4 IS

– Фильтры – поляризационный B+W, системные фильтры Lee и Hitech – градиентные и нейтральной плотности.

– Штатив – Gitzo Systematic 5ой серии + голова Photoclam Pro Gold V

– Рюкзак F-Stop Satori

 

 

Выставки, конкурсы, публикации:

2019 – Выставка “Glitches and defects”

2019 – Выставка “Indigo ART. XXI century”

2019 – Аукционный дом “Литфонд”. АртЛитФонд. Аукцион современного искусства (164)

2019 – Аукционный дом “Литфонд”. АртЛитФонд-2: Современное и будущее искусство, XXI-XXII вв. (159)

2019 – Форум “Nature Photo Talks”

2019 – Выставка “ANTIBIENNALE IV”

2019 — Экспертная комиссия РГО “Самая красивая страна”

2019 —  Журнал “LEMAG” (Long Exposure Photography Magazine)

 

2018 — Творческая встреча на фестивале “Золотая Черепаха”

2018 — Выставка “FRAGILE”

2018 — Фестиваль “Kuusamo Nature Photo Festival”

2018 — Журнал “Magazine 43”

2018 — Фестиваль “Grand Italia Fest”

2018 — Выставка “Большое путешествие Домодедово. Неизведанное”

2018 — Жюри “Вики любит землю”

2018 — Выставка “Путешествуйте дома. Лето”

2018 — Фестиваль “Молодые фотографы России”

2018 — Фестиваль “Стихии науки”

2018 — Фестиваль “Первозданная Россия”

 

2017 — Маркет “Осенний PhotoDecorMarket” в дизайн-центре “ARTPLAY”

2017 — Выставка “Серебряное ожерелье России” в саду Эрмитаж

2017 — Экспертная комиссия РГО “Самая красивая страна”

2017 — Маркет “Весенний PhotoDecorMarket” в дизайн-центре “Flacon”

 

2016 — Творческая встреча в “Галерее Классической Фотографии”

2016 — Конвенция “Ручной фокус”

2016 — Фестиваль “Золотая черепаха”

2016 — Выставка “Самая красивая страна”

2016 — Конкурс Epson “Планета цвета”

2016 — Выставка “16th China International Photographic Art Exhibition”

2016 — Конкурс PINWIN-8 “Архитектурная фотография. Контрасты”

2016 — Выставка “Душа России — Во Владимире”

2016 — Выставка “Путешествуйте дома”

 

2015 — Выставка “Удивительная планета”

2015 — Журнал “Foto & Video” № 7-8

2015 — Конкурс PINWIN-7 “Архитектура и природа”

2015 — Конкурс “Взгляд иностранца”

2015 — Выставка “Душа России”

2015 — Выставка “Путешествуйте дома”

2015 — Выставка “Metalscape International Exhibition — 2015”

2015 — Выставка “Фотофорум CONSUMER ELECTRONICS & PHOTO EXPO”

 

2014 — Конкурс “Sony World Photography Awards”

2014 — Конкурс Epson “Поймай вдохновение”

2014 — Конкурс “IFPC 2014 Kenko Tokina”

2014 — Журнал “Foto & Video” № 7

2014 — Фестиваль “Окно в мир”

2014 — Журнал “Foto & Video” № 8

2014 — Журнал “Foto & Video” № 10

2014 — Фестиваль “Путешествуйте дома”

2014 — Выставка “Russian Photo Week 2.0”

2014 — Маркет “Салон авторской фотографии. Лето 2014”

2014 — Маркет “Московский Фотографический Салон. Осень 2014”

 

2013 — Конкурс National Geographic “Дикая природа России”

2013 — Конкурс “Мир глазами Зенита”

2013 — Конкурс “Взгляд иностранца”

2013 — Журнал “Foto & Video” № 10

2013 — Журнал “Foto & Video” № 12

 

2012 — Телепередача “Ценный кадр”

2012 — Конкурс “IFPC 2012-2013 Kenko Tokina”